FINDING THE TIME and SCHEDULING

I thought this was a good place to start, as many of the others fit under this. 

I must admit that, this is an area in my life God has been working on in my life for quite a while. I must admit, at times I have been rebellious doing what I think I should do in my own mind and not allowing God to schedule my day. Some days can get overwhelming, but I have found is that if I allow God to schedule my day, I can fit more things on my plate than if I schedule my own day. We as ladies are call to be helpers, and at times our lists can seem overwhelming and impossible.

I am sure your list may be very different, but here are a few of the things I need to do.

  • Read my Bible and spend time with God alone.
  • Spend time with Husband 🙂
  • Make my bed and straighten my room
  • Laundry
  • Get kids started on school
  • Return emails and make phone calls
  • Process weddings and do business stuff
  • Motivate and train children to serve and help
  • Plan menu for Dinners for the week
  • Grocery Shop
  • Do tasks for church
  • Blog
  • Do tasks my husband has asked for.
  • Organize a room
  • Keep kitchen clean and tidy
  • Tidy House (Vacuuming and cleaning)
  • Make Dinner
  • Exercise
  • Minister to those in need and serve in the church.
  •  Meet or talk with a an older woman who can encourage me in growing in Godliness
  • Spend one on one time with each of my children
  • Plan fun activities and social times for children
  • Be a good steward with  shopping
  • Read to children
  • Spend time with Husband
  • Nest Home

I personally have always rebelled against schedule, but schedules are good as long as we seek God when to break the schedule. I think there are also ways to make our jobs more efficient, so that as we work through our schedule , we can do it in a way that allows us to do more things in a day.

It helps to know what we have to do. I think we can look at some ways over the next weeks on how to reasonable do all that God has called us to do 🙂 I do not by any means have all this figured out and can learn from you, so please share and let us know ways God has shown you how to accomplish all you have to do 🙂

Laura